Layout – Family Trip in Malang

Who’s agree with me that family portrait is a must when holiday comes? Hands up!

I really love this photo that I told myself I must did a layout with it. I look good because my fat is hidden somewhere behind my top, that’s why I love this photo! Hehe.  We took this holiday portrait in Harris Hotel, Malang city. Me and bi love the hotel without any reason, we simply love the room, atmosphere, pool, and the little garden. That hotel always come to our mind when we want to spend one-night-trip outside hometown.

DSCF0199

To enliven our happy hearts in the layout, I did a bright layout with some happy colors. I’m quite happy with layering technique these time, found it fun and looks really great in my layouts. And for the first time, I tried my newly bought Studio Calico Mister Huey’s mist. I’m not sure how to use it, because the liquid is somehow floating around the cap. Anyone has suggestions for me?

For the background, as usual I used a patterned paper. This one is from Ready Set Go collection by Amy Tangerine. I also cut some elements from True Story paper and used one for the title. Did you notice the the frame I used? I recently in love with that product, used it in almost every layout. Here’s more close up details:

image
image
image
image

SUPPLIES:

Amy Tangerine – 12×12 Paper – Ready Set Go – Afternoon Delight

Amy Tangerine – 12×12 Paper – Ready Set Go – True Story

Prima Marketing Inc – Insta Scrap by Leeza Gibbons – Frames

American Crafts – Dimensional Stickers – Petals

Jillibean Soup – Wise Words Stickers – Yellow Happy

Jillibean Soup – Alphabeans – Banana Yellow

Others – Transparant from Made With Love

Leave a Reply

